Duplicate a dashboard

If you want to reconfigure one of the widgets in a dashboard, you can duplicate the dashboard, instead of creating a new one.

Tip For optimal performance and search, don't create more than 300 dashboards in an environment.

Prerequisites

You have a global role that has the Manage your own Views, Dashboards, Search filters global permission (for example, Sysadmin).

Steps

Duplicate a dashboard when the Dashboard Ordering setting is disabled

  1. Open the dashboard you want to duplicate.
  2. Click → Save as.
    The Save Dashboard As dialog box appears.
  3. Enter the required information.
    FieldDescription
    NameA name to identify the new dashboard.
    Description

    A description for the new dashboard.

    Visible To

    Options that determine who can see the new dashboard:

    • Everyone: Everyone can see the dashboard.
    • Only You: Only you can see the dashboard.
    • Specific Roles, Groups, and Users:
      • Roles: Only the roles you select can see the dashboard.
      • Groups: Only the groups you select can see the dashboard.
      • Users: Only the users you select can see the dashboard.
    Promote

    Options that determine how and where the new dashboard is shown:

    • Default: The dashboard is shown as the first page when you sign in to Collibra, unless the homepage is enabled.
    • Pin: The dashboard is prioritized in the tab bar. For details about how dashboards are ordered in the tab bar, go to Open a dashboard with the homepage disabled.
  4. Click Save.

Duplicate a dashboard when the Dashboard Ordering setting is enabled

  1. Open the dashboard you want to duplicate.
  2. Click → Create a copy.
    The Copy Dashboard dialog box appears.
  3. Field Description
    Name A name to identify the new dashboard.
    Description

    A description for the new dashboard.

    Visible To

    Options that determine who can see the new dashboard:

    • Everyone: Everyone can see the dashboard.
    • Only You: Only you can see the dashboard.
    • Specific Roles, Groups, and Users:
      • Roles: Only the roles you select can see the dashboard.
      • Groups: Only the groups you select can see the dashboard.
      • Users: Only the users you select can see the dashboard.
  4. Click Save.

What's next

Edit the dashboard and widgets.