Restore a notebook version

When you edit a notebook, your changes are automatically saved, creating new versions. You can replace the current version of the notebook with any of the previous versions.

Restoring a published notebook unpublishes the notebook. When you republish the restored notebook, a new Data Notebook asset isn't created. Instead, the existing Data Notebook asset is updated with your changes.

Prerequisites

  • You have a global role with the Product Rights > Data Notebook global permission.
  • To restore a version in a private notebook: You are the creator of the notebook or its editor if it was previously published.
  • To restore a version in a published notebook: You have a resource role that has the following resource permissions:
    • Asset > Data > View notebook content
    • Asset > Update
    • Asset > Attribute > Update

Steps

  1. Open the notebook.
  2. In the upper-right corner, click → View version history.
    The Restore previous version dialog box appears.
  3. Click Restore next to the version you want to restore.
    The notebook is replaced by the version you restored.